Print Email

Martec Premium LCD Remote Control Kit - 3 Speed, Dimmer And Timer

SKU: 52328

Review Snapshot - 14 reviews

  • 5 stars 11
  • 4 stars 1
  • 3 stars 0
  • 2 stars 1
  • 1 stars 1

Read Reviews

14 Reviews - 4.4 stars
$66.00 Was $89.90
Save $23.90 27% off!
Click here to calculate shipping costs FREE for orders over $150*
Leaves warehouse in approx. 1-3 business days

Description

Martec’s RF (Radio Frequency) LCD remote control suits most Martec Ceiling Fans and may be compatible with Non-Martec fans as well. Able to be fitted as an after market Remote you can change from a standard wall control to a LCD Remote Control option very easily. 

The Martec LCD remote control is both stylish and of course of the highest quality, featuring 3 speed fan setting, Light dimming function, 3 minute delay, 1-9 hour timer function and the convenience of a 10 metre RF operational range.

The LCD remote can control multiple ceiling fans simultaneously within your home. Each fan requires a receiver unit (sold with this kit). Once installed one remote can be set to the same frequency as the receivers allowing you the ease of running several fans together from the one remote.

Due to the dimming function of this remote it is not recommended for use with fluorescent or most LED globes as they may flicker, However this remote is compatible with the Martec Boss Inca 12w LED globe.

Please note: Remote controls cannot be used in conjunction with wall controls as the ceiling fan can get confused from the multiple signals and not work correctly.

Key Features & Benefits

  • Adapts To All Martec Ceiling Fans (except Envirofan T6, Quadrant T6, 26W PTL & Wraptor)
  • Easy To Use LCD Display
  • 4 Separate Frequency Switches (allows multiple remote fans in 1 house)
  • Dimmable function for LED light

Specifications

Supplier Martec Timer Yes - Up to 9 Hour Timer
Model Name MPLCD Operation Radio Frequency
Model Number MPLCD Range Up To 10m
Light On/Off Yes LCD Screen Yes
Number Of Speeds 3 Touch Screen No
Dimming Function Yes Receiver Included Yes
Compatible Globes *Not compatible with CFL Lamps or LED Globes (Except Martec Boss Inca LED) Wall Mounting Bracket Included Yes
Light Delay Yes - 3 Min Battery Included Yes

Warranty

Martec ceiling fan remote controls come with a '12 Month In Home Warranty' when installed into a new Martec AC ceiling fan.

Martec heater/exhaust remote controls come with a '12 Month In Home Warranty' when installed into a new Martec heater/exhaust fan.

A '12 Month Replacement Warranty' applies for all other applications*

*Please click here to learn more about Martec's Warranty Terms and Conditions.

 

Martec Premium LCD Remote Control Kit - 3 Speed, Dimmer And Timer

Build Quality
4
Value for Money
4
Performance
4
Ease of Use
5

Reviews

Didn't realise there was a remote included so bought one as well. Could've told me the fan came with one. Waisted $60 not happy!!

Ceiling Fans Direct

Hi Patti,
Thanks for your message.
The Martec Oasis ceiling fans that you purchased do not come with a remote control at all and you do have to purchase one separately. If you could send us some pictures of what you have received we can look into this further for you.
Kind Regards - Z

Build Quality 1/5
Value for Money 1/5
Performance 1/5
Ease of Use 1/5

Seems to be a good unit. Easy to use and effective.

Build Quality 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

easy to use,display shows where you are,love the dimmer and timer.

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

Happy with the purchase.

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

Works extremely well with the Martec fan we had installed. The display section is very clear and easy to understand. Glad we chose the premium model. Highly recommend.

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

I purchased this remote as I like that it also incorporates the light dimming function.

Just a heads up. I'm using Philips LED dimmable E14 bulbs with this kit and the dimming capability is pretty much non-existent. There is virtually no distinguishing difference between the lowest and highest light settings when using dimmable LED bulbs. I'm sure the dimming function will work fine if using Halogen or Incandescent bulbs but I haven't tried it as of yet.

Build Quality 4/5
Value for Money 4/5
Performance 3/5
Ease of Use 5/5

With dip switches on the back for multiple fans in one house, this remote is great. easy to use and remembers the last setting the light was dimmed too. so doesn't start on full brightness every time great for kids rooms for that reason

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

works as expected

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

Why make the receiver so bulky it could be 1/10th of the size and still function well
hard to fit in the enclosure when working with raked ceilings this is 1970's design LCD screen could use an update to a touch screen (no clumsy buttons)

Ceiling Fans Direct

Hi K,
Thanks for your review. if you are using the The Martec MPLCD remote control with a ceiling fan, it can only be installed on a sloped ceiling to a maximum of 12°. This is mentioned under the fan specifications as well.
Martec do have a touch screen remote control as well that is compatible with the Lifestyle ceiling fans.
Hope this helps.
Kind Regards - Zarah

Build Quality 1/5
Value for Money 1/5
Performance 3/5
Ease of Use 3/5

one of our 6 ceiling fans which we purchased nearly 2 years ago, only worked now and then, we tried changing the batteries in the remote to no avail.
After purchasing this kit, it has worked wonderfully like it should have done from day one.
We are very pleased with the kit and its price.

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

We weren't planning to get remotes until the electrician suggested that they would make the fans easier to install. So glad he did. The remotes are terrific. My favourite feature is the 3-minute delay, which means you press the button and the lights stay on for 3 minutes so you can leave the room in light. Brilliant!

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

We weren't planning to get remotes until the electrician suggested that they would make the fans easier to install. So glad he did. The remotes are terrific. My favourite feature is the 3-minute delay, which means you press the button and the lights stay on for 3 minutes so you can leave the room in light. Brilliant!

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

We weren't planning to get remotes until the electrician suggested that they would make the fans easier to install. So glad he did. The remotes are terrific. My favourite feature is the 3-minute delay, which means you press the button and the lights stay on for 3 minutes so you can leave the room in light. Brilliant!

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

very good

Build Quality 5/5
Value for Money 5/5
Performance 5/5
Ease of Use 5/5

Questions & Answers

There are currently no questions available. Click here to ask a question.